Drapers Mills Primary Academy Inspiring Minds - Shaping Futures. Home Page
Trust Link


Show your support for a school star


The Kent Teacher of the Year Awards were started to mark the vital contribution that teaching staff make to our community. The awards recognise the expertise and dedication that is the hallmark of an outstanding teacher.


Nominations open each January. Award categories include primary, secondary, newly qualified teacher, non teaching member of staff including dinner ladies and caretakers and a volunteer award, which includes members of the PTA and governors.


A panel of judges select winners from the local authority areas, Ashford, Bexley, Canterbury, Dartford, Dover, Gravesham, Maidstone, Medway, Sevenoaks, Shepway, Swale, Thanet, Tonbridge and Malling and Tunbridge Wells.


Winners of the 2017 event will be announced at a ceremony in mid May at the Mercure Great Danes Hotel, Maidsatone.  The awards dinner will have a fundraising element with additional seats available to purchase on a paid basis and a raffle held. Proceeds raised from the Kent Teacher of the Year Awards go to literacy and road safety projects in the region.


The deadline to submit a nomination is 1 March each year.


Click here to nominate